Nala loves flowers

20111123-141003.jpg

20111123-141038.jpg

This is maniac Nala. She just turned one and she is big. Nala was a difficult puppy with lots of issues, but we are working through them. Anyhow, I have been keeping my eyes on this one particular succulent for several weeks now. Mr. D transplanted it with my help into it’s own pot so that it could be on full display when it bloomed. We were so excited to see such a beautiful yellow flower come out of such a hard and scary looking plant. Mr.D wanted a picture, so I set it on the kitchen counter to get the camera. Did I mention how big and tall Nala is. Well, needless to say, anything on the counter must be food and Nala took some nibbles. All we had left was a few shreds of yellow. Oh well, next year I’ll make sure I put it up higher.

Leave a comment

Filed under Pets

Leave a Reply

