Thanksgiving

20111123-134751.jpg

20111123-134808.jpg

Just wanted to send out a Happy Thanksgiving to everyone. I have been running around like a mad woman cleaning the house for the big day tomorrow. Trying to keep my cool with a muddy dog and kids home from school. We are expecting 16 people and It is the biggest turn out yet that I have hosted. Lucky for me, Oma and Opa do the hard work in preparing the turkey. I then delegate things out to my guest. Not bad…. I did make centerpieces for the tables. I found this large round planter on sale at Jo Ann’s and some rectangular tins with plastic inserts. They don’t have drainage, so I do have to be mindful of over watering. They look great on the table and if I can find some time I would like to do individual glass pots as name tags. We’ll see if that happens. Once again, Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a comment

Filed under Family

Leave a Reply

