Starting to look like Christmas

You would think that in our house we would have a live tree for the holiday. I can count at least two very large tree/bush/plants in each of our rooms and plenty of small one scattered around. Our house is full of live plants. The sunroom is practically a jungle. Yet, at Christmas, I pull my huge plastic containers out of the basement and BUILD my tree. That’s right, we go plastic. This year the whole crew helped. The kids thought it was a hoot the our tree was color coded. What tree isn’t I asked. We then got on to a lively discussion of what a great puzzle it would be if they took the color stickers off each branch. With a threatening look that quickly ended and we continued with our sorting and dusting of our tree. My husband then commented on the lack of tree smell. Tree SMELL? We quickly problem solved that with a future purchase of scented pine cones. (I’ll let you know how that works out.). Needless to say, with scratched up hand, I have built my tree.

20111127-123411.jpg

Why do we, the green thumb family, not have a live tree. Stories of spiders, birds, bugs, sap, and small woodland creatures in the house uninvited.

Happy tree decorating.

Leave a comment

Filed under Family

Leave a Reply

