Scented pine cones

Just wanted to update you on the scented pine cone situation.  We thought that it might bring an authentic holiday smell to our plastic tree.  Yesterday, after all the decorating we did in the house we needed a break.  I knew that I saw these pine cones in bins at the front of Jo Ann Fabrics and always commented to myself about how great they smelled.  I thought the cost was around 6 dollars a bag, so off we went on our errands.  We first started in Walmart and found them for around 4 dollars.  It smelled fabulous at the store and they were a better price. Score one for us!! All excited, when we arrived back home, the kids and I opened the bag and strategically  placed them in the tree.  We stood back and looked at each other.  One bag was clearly not the scent effect we wanted.  Do I go back for more?  Hubby came home from work today and I ask “Do you smell anything?”  He look startled and asked should he.  That was my proof.  One bag of scented pine cones was clearly not enough to have a “holiday effect”.  Back to the old stand by. Candles!!

Happy Holiday Smelling

Leave a comment

Filed under Family

Leave a Reply

