I killed my cactus

I can’t believe she is dead……
How can I, Chief Green Thumb, let this happen……
This cactus has lived for years on top of our entertainment center. Out of reach of any watering can, with the sunlight barely touching her. Thriving so well on such extreme neglect the way a cactus should.
I then got it into my head that I needed to really give better attention to this little one. This loyal cactus who has always been standing at attention watching over our family. So down to the greenhouse she went. She got the best window and plenty attention.

Poor thing, all my love and attention did her in.

20120209-190349.jpg

Leave a comment

Filed under Plants

Leave a Reply

