Ms. A is ten today!

20120430-162901.jpg

Happy birthday to my beautiful girl.  I can’t believe that you are ten already.  The time is just flying before my eyes.  You are become a graceful young lady.

20120430-162919.jpg

Your own personal style is coming through.  And although I may not approve of all your choices, I give you credit for your creativity and originality.  Thank you for not fussing to much when I send you back upstairs to change.

20120430-163005.jpg

You have  shown a love for skiing.  Always ready to join me on the slopes during my late shifts and alway ready to lend a hand with the first aid that is being administered.  Who knows, you might have a passion for this and do something in the medical field when you are older

20120430-163144.jpg

Your love for dance is shinning through.  Not only keeping you in good physical condition, but it is letting you express yourself through movement.  You have impressed me with your determination and your willingness to put yourself out there to be judge.  Things that I could have never done.  I am so proud of you.

20120430-163224.jpg

You are always up for an adventure and trying new things.  We could never call you shy and timid.  You make friends fast and always find something fun to do wherever we go.  You and Daddy are my adventurous eaters.  Trying and eating things I would never do.  We never had a problem taking you anywhere and because of this, you were always invited to come along.

20120430-163407.jpg

Your excitement for things is contagious.  You sometimes are very silly, but when things count, you keep it together.

20120430-163442.jpg

May this new year be full of excitement and wonder.  May you continue to strive for good grades and nurture your love of reading.  May you find joy in all things you try.

Thank you for being patient with me.  I try my best to be a good mom for you, but you are my first.  This means we need to learn our way together.  Mistakes happen and we have to forgive each other.  I love you and always will, no matter what happens.  You are my oldest child…you are a wonderful big sister…..you are my beloved daughter.

8 Comments

Filed under Family

8 responses to “Ms. A is ten today!

  1. Maryann

    Happy birthday to our favorite girl!

  2. Jim

    Happy Birthday! Congratulations on making it to double digits!

  3. Happy Birthday Ms. A. You are a very accomplished young lady. I hope you had a wonderful birthday.

  4. I am so enjoying reading your blog and, although I’m sure you already have one of these, I’ve nominated you for The Versatile Blogger Award. Please see my post ‘Thank You! The Versatile Blogger Award’ for more details.

Leave a Reply

