Sitting here & waiting.

Here I am at my parent’s house….sitting and waiting. My Dad wanted to get some things done around the yard, so I came over to keep my mom company. It’s about 9:30 in the morning. The sun is shinning and the birds are singing such nice little tunes. What a great day to sit outside and enjoy nature.

But…..Mom doesn’t want to get up. I told my Dad to go and I would take care of this. I mention to her what a beautiful day it is. She closes her eyes and says she wants to sleep.

I want to scream and shake her. Yell at her to get up. Yell at her to drink something. Yell at her to eat. I just want her to hear me.

But instead, I watch her close her eyes and tell me that she wants to sleep.

I go into the “kid’s” room and dig around until I find the baby monitor. I set it up on her night stand and tell her to call me when she is ready to get up.

I sit here… on the deck… with the monitor buzzing…waiting….waiting for her to call for me.

2 Comments

Filed under Family

2 responses to “Sitting here & waiting.

  1. It must be very frustrating for you. I know something of what you’re going through.

    • After about two hours of checking on her I final put my foot down and threaten her with a hospital bed in the family room. She got up and we slowly made it downstairs. I am exhausted. My brother is driving in from out of town to help out. We’ll see how that goes.

Leave a Reply

