Guess what came in the mail!

Hubby came home from work tonight and did his routine stop at the mailbox. Usually it’s full of bills, circulars, and junk mail. Not today…..

20120525-220502.jpg

Yes, that right….. OUR TRAVEL WORKBOOK!!!!!!!!

This is our first information packet from our adoption agency. After putting the kids to bed, I promptly read it from front to back. Lots of forms that need to be filled out and paperwork to be organized, but also some fun stuff. They had a general itinerary of how the trip would look like, a list of care package ideas to send to the orphanage, and a list of things to pack for us and the BABY!!

Yeah!! I get to start organizing the things we need for our trip to China. I may be jumping the gun, but I am so so so so excited. Now, I get to explore the baby aisle at our local Baby’s R Us and buy something for us!!!! Bottles, diapers, creams, formula, and let’s not forget cute little outfits.

I went online to check my passport status. It’s amazing what you can do online nowadays. It stated that I should be seeing my new passport next week. That’s a good thing, because I need to send it out to get a visa for China.

Time to get my paperwork filled out and organized!!!!

11 Comments

Filed under adoption

11 responses to “Guess what came in the mail!

  1. Yay!

    Btw, I thought of you as I purchased my first pair of Keens today. 🙂

  2. Good luck with the preparations! How exciting!!!

  3. Fantastic. I have only been following your story for a couple of months, but I am sooooo excited for you. xxx

  4. Happy for you. Hope the good news keeps coming.

  5. Oh My Goodness! How very exciting for you!! I don’t think I could have waited to put the kids to bed before I read it! Not long now!

Leave a Reply

