Put on your Mittens!

20130220-083021.jpg

Why mittens in the house you ask?

Mr.D is starting a new fashion trend…
Mr.D is practicing for a spectacular puppet show…
Mr.D is trying to break his thumb sucking habit cold turkey…
Mr.D has found a better way to wipe a runny nose…
Mr.D decided to stop washing hands and just change out into fresh mittens…

Oh, it’s to early in the morning to be so creative.

Mr.D in reality has very bad chapped hands. We have tried all sorts of lotions and potions and nothing seems to help. So, I find this super thick orange gel/lotion to lather on his hands. It is so greasy and messy that I regretted putting it on him. For the sake of a grease free house, door knobs, toys, chairs… You get the picture… I put on his mittens and tell him not to take them off before he gets to school. (They have seen worse at school.)

Like I said, it’s early in the morning and I am not very creative…

6 Comments

Filed under Family

6 responses to “Put on your Mittens!

  1. Don Corbett

    Gwenael:
    When I was cleaning carpet everyday, in the winter my hands would become so chapped, I could hardly bend my fingers. Finally I found the Neutrogena Norwegian Hand Cream. It took a very small amount, was not greasy, and got me through the winter. If you haven’t tried that one, I recommend it.

  2. Maryann

    The best product ever for chapped hands is “bag balm”.You can apply at nite,cover his hands, and see a remarkable difference by morning.Its also a great antiseptic and helps heal scars.I get it at Walgeens,cvs.They may have to order it.It was actually developed to heal up cow’s udders! It’s been around for years,but not many know about it.It lasts forever.

  3. christine

    Large old socks over the greasy stuff works too- Nurses do it allll the time.
    Good Luck!

Leave a Reply

