Catching up…fast!

Dragon is progressing at warp speed. You can literally ask me at the end of each day what she has done new and I can answer you. The pace is amazing. Her physical therapist cut back her sessions from every week, to every three weeks. Her occupational therapist has done the same.

Drum roll please…..She is on all fours!

20130518-230757.jpg

This was a huge step. I guess there are a lot of sensory issues with the palm of your hands and for her to put them flat and start crawling….major big deal. Needless to say, we are so excited. She can also pull herself into a sit and then back down. We see a lot of attempts to pull up on the furniture. She is not as successful with this skill and there are plenty of spills that occur. I just cringe and hope for the best, when I can’t reach her in time.

Hubby and I are just in awe.

She is such a little sweetheart and full of smiles, but we are starting to see that mischievous side. When I tell her “no touch”…she shakes her head no and smiles….which of course makes me smile…but as soon as I look away…she goes right back at it.

That little stinker!

We are really getting creative with the child proofing, blocking, and barricading of our home. However, I have a feeling once she is truly mobile, nothing will stand in her way!

20130518-232301.jpg

3 Comments

Filed under adoption, Family, Uncategorized

3 responses to “Catching up…fast!

  1. Definitely be careful what you wish for…lol….

  2. christine

    you are providing love and care and ALL that anyone could hope for- Of course she is thriving! Thank God for her progress!

  3. Maryann Divis

    We just got home from the Florida west coast,so I just saw your post.Amazing progress is right on! She is so darn cute!Hard to resist. We just took off for a few days since the snowbirds left and its a little quieter and not too hot,hot,hot as yet. Call when you have time.Love,Maryann

    Sent from my iPad

Leave a Reply

